The ENCYCLOPEDIA OF THE SANCTUARY is funded by the National Marine Sanctuary (NMS) Foundation with support from the National Marine Sanctuary Program.

Director of NMS Program: Dan Basta
Executive Director of NMSF: Lori Arguelles
Director of Communications: Matt Stout
Content Development: Laura Francis and Shauna Bingham
Design & Development: WMedia Inc.
Video Production: Michael Hanrahan
Stock Video Footage: Annie Crawley
Data Research: Satie Airame, Rebecca Young, Juliet White, & Bill Slack
Contributing Photographers: Howard Hall, Kathy deWitt Oleson, Dean DePhillipoKent, Flemming, Andrew Stevens, Lee Sams, Gary Davis, Dan Richards, Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary, Annie Crawley, Brandon Cole, Lisa Dilling, Michelle McCutchan,
Rocky Strong, Christian Schuetz, Jeff Wrant, Laura Francis, Mark Conlin, Daniel Gotshall, Ralph Clevenger, Cary Bucklin, National Park Service, David O. Brown.